As First Presbyterian Church of Jasper re-organizes within the Presbyterian Church in America denomination we are a Mission Church.  This means that our current leadership is made up of men from other churches who have been trained and ordained to serve as Elders.  As we proceed in our growth and our numbers increase our members will nominate candidates from our own congregation, who will go through the preparation and testing process.  Those who are successful must also sense a call of the Lord to be set apart to serve this body.  

The members of our Session (Elder board) is transitioning.  

Rick Burns

James Walling

John Birkett

Kevin Whear

Phil Birchler

In 2020, the Members of our Session will be Pastor John Birkett of Christ Presbyterian Church, Owensboro, KY; Kevin Whear Ruling Elder at Christ Presbyterian.  Jamie Walling and Rick Burns Ruling Elders at Center Grove Presbyterian Church Edwardsville, IL and Phil Birchler, Ruling Elder at Reformed Presbyterian Church, Coulterville, IL.    

© 2023 First Presbyterian Church of Jasper Indiana. Proudly created with

  • facebook-square